HOUSTON PLANNING COMMISSION 2024 MAJOR THOROUGHFARE AND FREEWAY PLAN UPDATES MINUTES THURSDAY, 22 AUGUST 2024 CITY HALL ANNEX, 900 BAGBY ST., PUBLIC LEVEL, HOUSTON TX

Call to Order at 1:00 PM by Lisa M. Clark, Chair

Commissioners	Quorum - Present / Absent
Lisa M. Clark, Chair	Present
M. Sonny Garza, Vice Chair	Present
Susan Alleman	Present
Bill Baldwin	Present
Michelle Colvard	Present
Rodney Heisch	Present
Daimian S. Hines	Present at 1:10 after Item B
Randall L. Jones	Present
Sami Khaleeq	Present
Lydia Mares	Present
Linda Porras-Pirtle	Absent
Kevin Robins	Present
Ian Rosenberg	Present
Megan R. Sigler	Absent
Martha L. Stein	Present
Zafar "Zaf" Tahir	Absent
Meera D. Victor	Present at 1:10 after Item B
Libby Viera-Bland	Present
Scott Cain for Commissioner James Noack	Absent
Maggie Dalton for The Honorable KP George	Absent
Patrick Mandapaka for The Honorable Lina Hidalgo	Present
Vonn Tran, Secretary	Present

Ex Officio Members – Carol Lewis • Carol Haddock • Yuhayna H. Mahumd

Legal Department – Kim Mickelson • Yolanda Woods

Houston Public Works – Richard Smith • John Brown

- I. TIMELINE Brandon Mosley
- II. MAJOR THOROUGHFARE APPLICATION UPDATES Brandon Mosley
 - A. TUCKERTON ROAD / UNNAMED & UNNAMED MINOR COLLECTOR Update presented
 - B. WALNUT DRIVE VATSAL MONPARA, M LANZA ENGINEERING, PLLC Withdrawn
 - D. BIRNHAM WOODS BOULEVARD CHAD PRICE, COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION OF HARMONY No Updates
- F. KERMIER ROAD META PLANNING + DESIGN, LLC Update Presented Speaker(s): Jeff Kolby, applicant
- **III. NEXT STEPS** September 19, is the recommendation meeting, for Planning Commission action.
- IV. PUBLIC COMMENT None

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business brought before the Commission, Chair Lisa M. Clark adjourned the meeting at 1:16 PM.

DocuSigned by:
USA UAVL

28A1F8AD134945E...
Lisa M. Clark, Chair

Signed by:

Voun Tran

4F711A2F0C43452...

Vonn Tran, Secretary