

Resilience Committee Council Member Twila Carter, Chair Council Member Abbie Kamin, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B Council Member Fred Flickinger, District E Council Member Tiffany D. Thomas, District F Council Member Edward Pollard, District J

Resilience Committee 2025 Calendar Schedule

All meetings will usually take place on the first Thursday of the month at 10:00 A.M. (unless otherwise noted) in the Anna Russell City Council Chamber, City Hall, 2nd Floor, 901 Bagby, Houston, TX 77002. These dates are subject to change based on the 2025 city council calendar.

Thursday, January 16, 2025 @ 2:00 PM*

Thursday, February 6, 2025

Thursday, March 6, 2025

Thursday, April 3, 2025

Thursday, May 1, 2025

Thursday, June 5, 2025

Thursday, July 3, 2025

Thursday, August 7, 2025

Thursday, September 4, 2025

Thursday, October 2, 2025

Thursday, November 6, 2025

Thursday, December 4, 2025

For full details of the meeting agendas, presentations, and future meeting dates, please refer to the committee's webpage. https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/resilience.html

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public and will review all items, actions or policies related to the existing City of Houston Resiliency Plan and Climate Action Plan.

For information about the committee, please contact Nick Hellyar at Nicholas.Hellyar@houstontx.gov.

^{*} Special meeting date and time due to scheduling conflict.