

City of Houston City Council Committee | Arts & Culture

Council Member Dr. Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, Chair Council Member Mario Castillo, Vice Chair

Committee Member

Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B Council Member Edward Pollard, District J Council Member Julian Ramirez, At-Large 1 Council Member Sallie Alcorn, At-Large 5

Arts & Culture Committee - Calendar Year 2025 Schedule

All meetings will usually take place on the second Wednesday of the month at **2:00 P.M** (unless other-wise noted*) in the Anna Russell City Council Chamber, City Hall, Second Floor, 901

Bagby, Houston, TX 77002. These dates are subject to change based on the 2024 city council calendar. For more information, please contact Corey.Glenn@houstontx.gov.

Wednesday, January 8th, 2025

Wednesday, February 12th, 2025

Wednesday, March 12th, 2025

Wednesday, April 9th, 2025

Wednesday, May 14th, 2025

Wednesday, June 11th, 2025

Wednesday, July 9th, 2025

Wednesday, August 13th, 2025

Wednesday, September 10th, 2025

Wednesday, October 8th, 2025

Council Member Dr. Carolyn Evans-Shabazz

Houston City Council Member, District D 900 Bagby Street, 1st Floor
Houston, TX 77002 Districtd@houstontx.gov – 832.393.3001