

City of Houston City Council Committee | Arts & Culture

Council Member Dr. Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, Chair Council Member Mario Castillo, Vice Chair

Committee Members

Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B
Council Member Edward Pollard, District J
Council Member Julian Ramirez, At-Large 1
Council Member Sallie Alcorn, At-Large 5

Notice of In-Person City Council Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 8th, 2025, at 2:00 P.M.

This meeting will be held in-person. The location for this committee will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby St., 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public.

Presentation handouts will also be available at:
https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/
This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel

- 1. Opening remarks
 - Dr. Carolyn Evans-Shabazz, Council Member, ACC Chair
 - Mario Castillo, Council Member, ACC Vice Chair
- 2. Presentation to Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs Staff
- 3. Houston Museum Cultural District
- 4. Public Comment
- 5. Adjourn